Sporticus

By don_T

1000 piece Christmas puzzle is finally finished

My sweetie finally finished his 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle that he received for Christmas. He worked away at this so patiently and diligently while i knit and cursed beside him. We finished almost at the same time. He kindly gave me the final piece to insert but as I only did about 5 pieces in total it did not seem fair to have me finish it - I insisted he complete. He did have to apologize to kitty as in her desire to help (play) a few pieces accidentally fell to the floor. He even went so far as to accuse her of stealing pieces and carrying to other rooms! Kitty was indignent. Now he can fly to UK tomorrow as this very difficult task is complete. Super sunny and cold day, perfect for welcoming all of our southern basketball tourists. Funnily enough the super cold weather is only here Thursday to Monday, exactly when the NBA is in town! Off to spin class tonight, one of my favorite nights of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.