IKE

He was such a little sweetheart that tiny Ike...my friend Lilli's sweet little man who arrived a few weeks ago.

I hadn't really  photographed a baby before except Flynn...it was lovely.....it took a while for him and I to get into the 'zone'...but after a while we connected and he worked it like a pro.
It was wonderful to witness so much tenderness from the new parents of this little being.

I used my new macro......(it arrived the other day) and I was so happy with the results.....I think its going to take a bit of getting used to but I think this will probably end up my 'go to' portrait lens.

At the beach this afternoon it was 'Right Place' 'Right Time' but 'Depleted Battery'....I missed out on some lovely shots of lovely fluffy clouds .....little bubbles scudding on the reflective sand...kid and dog doing their usual frolic...however it was wonderful just to enjoy without a camera (for a change).
I had been feeling a little lost and uninspired the last couple of days....I am hoping thats changing by now.

The car is back ...so far so good.

“When the first baby laughed for the first time, its laugh broke into a thousand pieces, and they all went skipping about, and that was the beginning of fairies.” 
― 
J.M. Barrie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.