Mr. Snowman surrenders...

Dear Diary,

Brrrr...another below zero morning, 5 below zero  today. Tomorrow and Sunday will be even colder but no storms in sight for now.  This lonely snowman in a field near my house has his stick arms up in surrender it seems.  Enough with the subzero temperatures!  I give up! 

Me too.  Wouldn't an escape to the Caribbean be lovely right now!  On a more positive note, Greg got my new sink installed yesterday.  I've been wanting a new one for years.  It is a lovely deep, stainless steel one and I am thrilled with it.

I am off today to visit Dotty in rehab.  It is her 95 birthday tomorrow, dear lady.  It is about an hour's drive from here.  Five years ago we had a tea party to celebrate her 90th birthday and we plan to have a smaller one, the last one half the town turned up!, to welcome her home in a few weeks.  Something to look forward to.  That and warmer temperatures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.