Squirrel Blip Friday

Thanks for all the stars hearts and lovely comments for my High Tide yesterday, it's on Page 3 of Popular.

We've had more heavy rain and so the track is flooded even more, and the bottom of my jeans were sodden when I got home.

When I was by the pond and the light was lovely I resigned myself to blipping a duck today and I managed to get one in mid flap. However on the way back up the track I spotted a squirrel leaping through the trees. As I got nearer to the top I spotted this one who sat for what felt like ages, but was probably only a couple of minutes. It didn't run off when I changed settings on the camera which is a first, so maybe it wasn't scared by me or, it was acting as a decoy for another much paler squirrel that soon came along.
I'm blipping this in mono but I've added the colour version to extras.

Day 12 of the Mono Month Challenge 2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.