Big Waves

Some lovely scenes of frost covered ground and low laying mist as I travelled to the Puffin Pool this morning. Clear blue skies and sunshine when I was in there but  no opportunities to take any photos so was frustrated that when I had the camera in my hands the blue skies had disappeared and I was inspired by anything.
Cold out and icy so we took David to Uni. At last he was able to do his Presentation after it was rescheduled twice. 
We bought some lunch from Tesco and went down to Merkinch to eat it. Soo many seals bobbing about, chasing each other and being nosey. Oyster Catchers and curlew stood on the remaining islands of sand.
We drove back to Rosemarkie and the waves were very impressive, tumbling in with a loud crash, Part of the footpath that takes you down to the Point has been washed away. We saw several people walking along the path , looked abit too close to the waves for my liking.
Lots of guillemots about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.