Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

UFO: Circus from another Planet

Well, this is pretty much the only thing I've had energy for today and that too - just about. I seem to have caught the cold bug and my weekend is being ruined by it. So much so, I had to cancel out of a much looked-forward to old friends dinner tonight! If I hadn't booked this circus weeks in advance, I'd have cancelled out of this too!

But back to my blip... I am glad that I chose to go to this... This is a Russian circus on a space theme - so the costumes and acrobatics were quite spectacular. This is the best picture I was able to get and shows off the theme well, but my favourites were the stunts with counter swings and roller blades. A nice afternoon, but I was more than ready to head home when it finished. Glad it was right in town - at the Trade Centre even!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.