Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Huwaylat

Took the day off today to accompany G on a visa run. Everything went smoothly, and today we drove on the road with "continuous bends" in the day time! Great drive but it wasn't a good day for photography at all - not clear and the lighting is so harsh. We did this one in around 5 hours - and heard an official telling other visa runners of new changes in the rules for Schengen passport holders which adversely affect them. So sad. Glad G is still able to get 30 days on arrival.

There seems to be a long list of things to do and some of them got done. The rest saved for another day... one of which was to collect my car from Volvo. I left it there in the morning for a leak to be identified. Turns out it is because of a new gasket which is required, which is already on a list of parts to be ordered.

SO glad I took the full day off. Really needed it; and now, yet again, I am falling asleep over my keyboard, so good night and catch up with you soon! :)

PS. I should thank G for this picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.