Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Branding

Thought I'd post something in Arabic for you...

I can't believe it - but today was the first time this year that we stepped in to Wafi Mall! Over five weeks into the year! We went to have omelettes at The Square and the Chef came out again suggesting to try other things on the menu. Prior to that, we met a web developer at Lamcy. We could have eaten there but they don't really have a restaurant that sells proper food anymore. :(

It's been an interesting day with highs and lows. I guess in reality, G with her cough and me in the early stages of one; we're just not 100% at the moment. Looking forward to a new week.

My blip is of Wafi's logo which is set in tiles in the main section. Amazingly, this is one of our oldest Malls (it was completed in 1990) and by the looks of it, some of the pink tiles might be from that time! Just kidding. I've only today noticed the pyramids around the outer edge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.