Borders

This is Loch Lubhair in the Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park. It lies a couple of miles to the east of Crianlarich .

It is in the Stirling constituency which is represented by my long standing colleague and friend Bruce Crawford who is also my neighbour in the member's block at Holyrood.

I make the point not just because I drove through his constituency to get to Oban from Edinburgh this morning but because borders sometimes matter. Stirling Council is making big changes to the primary and nursery school in the area but I have constituents whose children go there. So I am supporting Bruce in his campaign to try and have the changes re-considered although I do not directly represent any part of the Stirling Council area.

In this part of the central Scottish landmass five constituencies come together - Roseanna Cunningham's is not very far away ( at the end of Loch Earn) , John Swinney's starts at the east of Loch Tay and Dave Thomsons is a bit beyond Bridge of Orchy.

But mine spreads far to the west - all the way to the inner Hebrides in fact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.