Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Bright Eyes.....

I've been busy today, since my eldest daughter has had some minor (!) surgery I've been on mum duty since Wednesday.  This hasn't been helped by the demise of my 10 year old Miele washing machine that the engineer tells me has already done 10 times the amount of wash cycles it was ever designed for!  I guess I got my money's worth ;)  Anyway, with the new machine due for delivery tomorrow, we found that we can't disconnect the old one because it has some kind of float stop valve which is broken and there's now no way to stop the water coming out once the hose is removed:)  Not sure if we'll have to forfeit the £25 charge if they physically can't take the machine.  Now searching for a plumber.  In other news, Little B has been a bit neglected this morning.  When I got home at 1 pm he rushed into the garden because Bella the German Shepherd that lives next door was outside on their drive.  He refused to come in for the next hour plus and my neighbour popped by to tell me that Little B has finally defeated the fence and managed to push the panel enough to actually get his head through....... bit dangerous because Bella might bite his head before he can get it back in!!!  More repairs needed this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.