Dum dum dee dudedum da

365 days of a year running around, running around .....
When collecting Flash from the morning ride/walk, it occurred to me it must be about a year since one of my own favourite Blip fotos. Thought no more of it during the day which was spent entirely on splitting logs for firewood. Seemed to do masses but the piles of logs & trunks don't seem to get less.

At 2:00am (on Saturday) got around to doing the journal, skipped through the days photos. I had only taken two of the walk but Angie had taken lots of cats, wild birds & the geese, many of them much better than mine and I was about to steal one when I had the idea to check on the mornings thought and hit the "One year ago" button. Lo & behold. So had to post the photo shown.

In other news, saw David had been in Hamburg - the Sky News reporter seemed to think Germany has now seen his point about the EU. As I have written on numerous occasions, Germany has always had most of the same concerns about the EU - I suspect a poll would show 95% of Germans are unhappy with the workings of the EU. However 95% want to have a "united" Europe based on common values but with a very federal structure.

Then the news that The Independent will be stopping print publication in March. I was a keen reader from the start in 1986. Later in 1989/90 the Monday morning edition became compulsory reading for myself and Nogbad. Along with the obligatory, complimentary 7:00 a.m.  mini bottle of champagne in the Air Europe Business Class lounge at Gatwick, we devoured the Miles Kington column. If one of us had stayed over in Munich at the weekend, the other was duty bound to deliver the newspaper when he got in to the office. I still have several of his Monday columns, cut out and stored somewhere in my archives. Don't think it includes the often quoted: "Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit. Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.":

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.