Foo .......

 ....... dogs .... or temple dogs.

Not sure whether this is made from resin, bone or ivory.  I suspect it may be resin.  :o(   With the "saga of the mice" ongoing I unpacked another couple of Mum's boxes yesterday and this was in one of them.    
Most of her things are going to the hospice shop in the local town but I love "items Oriental" so this is a keeper.
It measures about 4" (10cms) high and is quite heavy - it's also quite grubby but I am loathe to clean it in case I damage it if it's bone or ivory.
I know she had it a long time and it was bought when she had her antique shop.

Himself has insisted that we buy "proper" mousetraps - I now have a very sad face - so today a couple were bought (along with two humane mouse catchers) - I have insisted that they are only used when I am not here - it doesn't make it any less cruel in my eyes but I do not want to have to see or deal with any dead animals.   As I will be away from lunchtime Sunday to mid-afternoon Tuesday they will be set.
I picked up a new box of porridge from the shelf this morning - it turned out not to be a full box any more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tomorrow's blip will be a travelling one, as will be the one on Monday and, possibly, Tuesday.   I'm taking my laptop and point & shoot (as befits all the best spies) and have booked hotels with wi-fi.

I've managed to look through a lot of the FF12 photos - a second pass through tomorrow evening to make sure I've seen them all.
Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on mine yesterday  :o))

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.