Life through the lens...

By ValC

Little snowdrops

I picked these little snowdrops from the garden, to put on the table for tonight's Valentine Day meal. 
( a day early as we are out walking tomorrow, and I won't feel like doing much when we get home!)
The little vase belonged to my mother, and may be grandmother too.
She always called it a violet vase, but is just the right size for snowdrops, primroses and other tiny flowers.

We are having a starter of Sicilian Prawns. ( actually a prawn cocktail with the addition on fresh ginger, chilli, corriander, lime juice and honey in the sauce)
Lamb chops marinated in garlic and rosemary. New potatoes, peas, and sprouts.
Raspberry sundae, for dessert. ( using  some of the raspberries I froze last summer)
I haven't chosen a wine yet, but it may be one of the Spanish ones we bought on Monday.

Hope you all have a happy Valentines's Day.
Keeping my fingers crossed for good weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.