Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Half Term

Half term holiday already so we headed to St Andrews and then onto the beach at Tentsmuir - Coco was in heaven, a huge empty beach on which to run after her ball. The beach was firm enough to give the ball a little bounce and so smooth it ran on and on so both the children and the dog were very exhausted by the time we headed home. The views were spectacular, while we had sun (although it was freezing and windy), looking back to St Andrews was very dark and they were obviously getting a soaking and we had this gorgeous rainbow out at sea. I tried my best but couldn't capture the fantastic reflection of the rainbow on the beach but it didn't really come out.
A fantastic fun day, made all the better seeing Ky and Josh running around and generally acting like a couple of nutters - especially Ky who has been far to serious of late because of her prelims. Of course I'm only letting her have this weekend off and the big whip will be out again next week. I don't own a big whip and I never have to nag her to study - if anything I'm the one leading astray!
Extra pics added of our day at the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.