Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Not Bricks

Last Wednesday the Head Librarian came out of her room with a look on her face that I know only too well, a look, which if I was cleverer and quicker I would have an excuse to escape from but I'm neither quick or clever so I found myself with the task of making bricks for her. Doesn't everyone's boss appear at their desk and say "I need some bricks for a presentation next week, can you make me some?" and off course being use to such requests I only asked how many, what size and did she want brick bricks and children's building blocks. Back half an hour later with a prototype she seemed so impressed with she made the rather rash promise that I could keep my job. Anyway much of today was spent in the library basement finishing my pile of bricks and very impressive they are too, so impressive I was going to Blip them but the snow melting in the garden, in the sun was more photogenic than a pile of cardboard bricks shot in a badly lit basement.
Coco was full of mischief today and did more than her usual share of ball stealing in the park, home and she still couldn't settle, in and out to the garden, on and off the kitchen table. She even dug up a pot of pansies and appeared with a ball which has been in the garden for months and she's shown no interest in, I'm sorry Coco but it was just too slippy under foot for me to join you in a game of football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.