Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Wet and windy today and very, very cold - we had that horrible cold rain that feels like needles on your face - no opportunity to take pictures outside so I messed about with some tulips in the house. 

Got a bit of a fright on this morning's dog walk when ice and an over excited boxer caused a friend to topple over - at 71 she puts the rest of us to shame by walking Suzi twice a day in all weathers, no excuses but she is a wee bit wary of other dogs and does worry a little about falling. I don't know what she was worried about - as a dance teacher she does everything with grace and elegance and falling was no exception, it's just a pity she didn't give us more warning, we could have had a You Tube hit with a master class in falling well! (She really was unhurt I checked later and she was out walking again after lunch.) I unfortunately didn't fair so well - despite staying upright outside on the ice which was wet and slippy I walked into the house and slipped on the wet tiles - it was neither graceful or elegant but thankfully I didn't have any witnesses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.