Scrapbook Saturday: "Soft"

Today's challenge in my Saturday Scrapbook is "Soft".

We've just bought some new cushions for our sitting room, and Winnie wanted to try them out. They're lovely and soft, being finished in a velvety fabric. Winnie approved as you can see!

(Winnie the Pooh has extra significance for me as many years ago, when I worked at the Royal Hallamshire Hospital in Sheffield, my workmates nicknamed me "Pooh Bear". I should hasten to say that the likeness which resulted in this name was in connection with my facial hair as I do not share Pooh's rotund figure. I also like to think that I don't share his little brain, although some folks may disagree and these days I sometimes wonder about that myself. But I do like hunny honey!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.