Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Grey

It's been a very grey day, so perhaps appropriate for putting grey test patches on our bedroom wall.

I first painted a bedroom grey some 10+ years ago, for our older daughter.  I really liked the effect.  When I separated from ex, and moved into my own house, I again painted my bedroom grey - same tone of paint.  I added a feature wall of blue and cream striped wallpaper.

Now W and I are planning the decorating of our shared bedroom, and I'm afraid I have opted, very boringly, for the same effect.  I still have many rolls of the blue and white striped wallpaper (originally bought on Cheapcycle for a few pennies).  Initially I couldn't find the same tone of paint, and thought maybe it was no longer available - at that stage, I knew it was called Snowfall, but didn't know the manufacturer.  So I brought home some Dulux matchpots (the 3 on the right).  All too dark by far!

Today I Googled Snowfall paint, and discovered it was still on the list of colours from Crown, so off I went to pick up some more testers.  The top left one is Snowfall, with some alternative shades below.  They all need a second coat, and viewing in daylight, before we make a final decision.

In addition, the orange chair just visible in the bottom right needs a makeover - I have some blue and white stripy ticking, and just need to take my courage and create a cover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.