pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Aylsham Auctions

With just Mollie and I at home, I didn't rush to get up today although Ralph did wake me at 5.30. So at 9 I felt properly rested and once up I sorted out the chickens, where as a treat they have some corn mixed with their layers pellets. This was to encourage some egg laying!

At 10 we gathered mum & dad together and drove to Aylsham to view the lots for Monday's auction. I love all that stuff, but luckily I have to work Monday so wont be able to go and bid for a box of random rubbish. That will be much to Jon's relief! I have bought things there before though; my beautiful ercol dining table and chairs...so I can be trusted sometimes!

The afternoon was spent cleaning - mainly Henrys bedroom. A 13 year old boy who has my untidy gene. It took a while! Mollie hoovered the lounge which I will tidy some more tomorrow. There wasn't much else to do, which is one benefit of a small house.

I planted some primroses or primulas I had bought last weekend reduced. Then cleared dead leaves and weeds from the area by the stream until it was too dark to see. I will continue that tomorrow if it's dry.

Mollie had a ready meal, while I ate my other 9p kipper for tea. Mollie has also made some salsa to go with our tortilla chips later. We are getting cosy for a film....tomorrow 2 of our men folk will be back, so we must make the most of it!!!


The photo is one room at the auction house....can you spot Mollie & my dad?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.