Sporticus

By don_T

This is what 103 feet of yoga mats looks like

My mat order arrived late Friday at my door so I got to work and measured/cut 17 six foot yoga mats, with a bit left over. It took about 90 minutes on my knees but happy to have it done and ready to go this morning's 2 Pilates classes. We had 10 in the masters and 22 in the Jr class. The 2nd class was packed tight but went very well. We are enjoying rolling out this new program. The Jr's swell to about 80 members once the river thaws and the docks go back in (April). My boys finally all met up in Manchester today, about 4 hrs late and minus 1 suitcase (still in transit somewhere) it is the one with all the presents and baking. I hope it shows up soon. Youngest son's team won their game today, with his dad and brother watching, finally! This trip has been planned for 5 months, nice to finally be here. Next game is in Scotland tomorrow with dad making the trip and eldest son heading downtown to see the Manchester City soccer game, super exciting. Then early Monday morning my boys head to Dublin for 2 days and many Guinness'! Off to the train station to collect young son's elementary friend who offered to come visit me for the weekend. I just finished making her a Valentine's flourless vegan chocolate cake. We may head out to a movie tonight, see where the wind blows us in this -26 weather (-39 with wind chill) brrrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.