Sporticus

By don_T

Oh my it is cold!

This is my Christmas present, my sweetie was tired of always answering my question as to the temperature. This morning when I came downstairs to start my baking I noticed it was almost -23, and that is without the windchill! Hazelh had a blip showing their inside temp upon return from vacation, this is my outside temp. My young son's good friend TK spent the night, we had a fun evening of fancy food and drinks and stayed in, watching my favorite Meerkat Manor, she had never heard of it so wanted to check it out -she loved it. She called them our spirit animals! We had a great day today, in pj's until 3:00 and eating all my fun baking, including the flourless vegan cake, so very good! Fritatas, baked banana dish, coconut oatmeal al la 'Deliciously Ella', chia parfaits, a huge batch of iced cinnamon buns (for my coworkers tomorrow as it is a holiday here in Ontario but we have to work), fruit salad and eggplant vegan lasagna. We were stuffed! We enjoyed a splash of chocolate cherry Baileys in our coffees too (thanks hazelh for sharing). I introduced TK to my favorite bartender rootbeers too. We had such a cozy decadent day. Young son (with his dad on the road trip to Scotland) won their game. Eldest son opted to enjoy a ManCity game instead. My sweetie called and told me where to find my beautiful Valentine's card, box of chocs and wee teddy bear. I dropped TK at the train station and hit the gym to work off the "falling off the vegan wagon" and did 30 min each of swim, cycling and running on the indoor track to start my official training for my 1st ever Iron Girl mini triathlon this summer. It has been a really great day, except for the fact that my sweetie was so far away. 8 more sleeps!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.