Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Cold Blue Jay

I was up bright and early today as I had booked an appointment for a hair cut. When I started out the temperature was sitting at -25C. When it is this cold everything does not work well. The car has issues shifting gears until it finally warms up some. After the appointment I took a drive through old Meadowvale  and spotted 9 deer in the field eating I stopped and got out and grabbed some shots see one of my extra shots to see them surprised to see me.

I also went to the park to feed the birds and squirrels several looked for food I did not have to go far to find several chickadee nuthatches blue jays and cardinals. I managed to stay out for almost an hour before i found it too cold. I posted a selfie on the extra shots too with a squirrel behind my shoulder.

The blue jay pictured here was proud to show off his peanut prize as there was two that played a game for chasing the peanut one made a sound that almost sounded like a dog

Please see check out my Flickr page.

I have posted several other shots from today and this week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.