The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Twenty minutes and a slightly soggy Deerhound

Rain today, no surprise. 15C, full cloud cover, and bright again. The rain was drizzly most of the morning and seemed to ease off a bit around lunchtime. I decided to take Maeve the Deerhound for a walk at the usual time and hope for the best.

We got a good start to the walk and it kept dry until we got to Westhaven. Down on the beach at Westhaven a shower came on. Since we were pretty much at the furthest point of our walk I decided Maeve was going to get wet anyway (oops!) and wandered slowly along the harder sand as the tide was out and looked amongst the pebbles for some more Sea Glass. Maeve didn't seem to mind the light rain and did a fair bit of looking about herself with plenty of sniffing thrown in for good measure. I leave the sniffing to Maeve. It doesn't help in the finding of Sea Glass but she won't believe me.

No big pieces today, or anything much of special interest except one curved piece with a pattern. Probably from the bottom edge of something. As you might have realised it took me about 20 minutes of wandering along and back to spot these pieces. I arranged it all in what I hope is a fairly random scattering against some stones with contrasting colours and took several shots from which I have chosen this one as today's blip. Sea Glass three days in a row, but since I have now had a good look along the part of the beach where we take most of our walks I will only say that it is an unintentional series. It may continue, it may not. I might not find any next time I try to find some!

The rain went off for a while during the walk home, but has come on heavier since we got back. Maeve dried off a fair bit as we walked, and I managed to get her to have one huge shake outside and another in the kitchen so no towelling necessary. I am glad we went out when we did. I suspect Maeve would be too if she could see the rain, but she is already fast asleep on one of her downstairs mats :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.