The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Lines

I was expecting the rain to come along during the morning, but so far so good and nothing more than a few spots. 13C and full cloud cover, but relatively bright. In case of heavy rain I visited the greenhouse first thing, and had a wander round the garden to take some flower shots.

Mid morning I got Maeve the Deerhound into the car and we went down to the car park at Westhaven. I spent some time photographing amongst the boats near the car park and then wandered down onto the beach and had a stroll along the wet sand. I noticed that the boat that had been getting a lot of work done recently (and a lot of paint applied!) was in the water at last. It looks very bright and smart. Coincidentally the Fisherman came along the beach in waders while I was on the beach, with what looked like a manual pump in his hand, and walked straight into the sea and out to the boat but I didn't stop and stare at what he might be doing. Nothing too leaky I hope !

Down on the wet sand and pebbles I spotted a piece of light green Sea Glass with two lines marked round it. Perhaps from the top of a bottle. Needless to say I had a go at making a blip with it :-)

Rain was still holding off after lunch so Maeve and I have had our walk too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.