Give someone your heart for Valentine's day

But preferably not literally.

Taking Diana out for dinner tonight. Gambling on a little 1950s vintage tea room that is opening especially for the evening and offering a 3 course set menu. I'm opting for mushrooms in a creamy Stilton sauce, braised beef in a rich red wine sauce with dauphinoise potatoes and green beans and a chocolate pot with raspberry coulis. They don't have a licence so you can take your own wine - no corkage fee. Now do I take a whole bottle of red or would that be greedy?

Diana took the car in for attention today as one of the tyres  was losing pressure. £100 for a new valve which had been bent - goodness know how. Why so much? Because it relays the tyre pressure to the car and displays it on the dash if it falls too low. I'd rather rely on my eyes to tell me I have a flat and keep the £100. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.