Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Ruadh Og Says..

feed me, she doesn't know what valentines day is!! Not as good as last years picture. Had such a busy day there was no time to be as creative, plus how would I top it?

My dad came down to collect his log splitter, after some persuading he brought his ladders down and helped cleaned out the gutters in exchange for fry up lunch and hair cut from me. As he was busy doing this the owner of the tree plantation we have been helping to find his deer said he had shot one but couldn't find it so we headed over with Dris for his first proper track. The wind was in a good direction and he very quickly got on the scent and led us straight to it! He made it look soo easy!

Just in the door and making our own steaks and homemade chips for husband and I. He bought me a new heart necklace this year. I have three now. One from our first valentines together, on for our wedding and my new one. I got him a Bluetooth hat that has wee speakers in it so he can listen to music while he is feeding etc without having headphone wires. He seems very pleased with it. We don't usually do valentines day but this year we both separately decided to get each other something!!

4c 11mph NE cold wind sunshine all day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.