Normality

After 48 as quiet as possible hours, I woke up this morning feeling all normal and refreshed. A really good feeling. I managed to force my way out of my road and then wind my way through Worthings half marathon ( perhaps I should have taken a touch of notice if all those road closure notifications before I made any plans) and went to spend a happy couple of hours with Marie. Then out for a walk with Kardimomma and assorted children, for once not blowing a howling gale, not raining, not freezing cold and actually sunny - Will and I had forgotten such a walk might exist, it was lovely.

Home for a pleasant cookery hour for dinner and in preparation for the next couple of days frivolity. Tomorrow is one of those golden days where I am working at home in the morning with no need to think about getting children anywhere, and then the afternoon off with lovely people.

Valentine's Day holds little value or importance to me ( and I assume/ hope jay given the scant attention I pay to it) but it does make me marvellously happy to get a nice bottle of pink gin. And a card dismissed as disgraceful by our daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.