Pink

In a quick whizz round round the supermarket this morning I bought new pink glasses. This was after a Highly Successfull visit to the parking office. I bought parking voucher (hourly and daily) and me annual parking permit. All in one visit, one payment, no arguments and parking tickets. Was v proud with myself.

Then Hannah and her boys arrived. We had a dog walk and then the to Fat Greek. The Fat Greek is not particularly special but we want last time and Jimmy has been telling.the whole of Bucks what a fabulous place it is. So we had to go back. The children, being children, tired of lunching when they were full up. We bribed Daisy with the price of a new lipstick to walk the idiot boys home. I received a text from her some time later: "I'm not ever walking these shits ever again". I have just made myself laugh typing that again.

Anyhow, then Hannah and I came home, we have had the champagne cocktail, pink gin and tonics and wine. There were complaints about a deflated lilo, I provided a proper comfy mattress to replace it with a matter of moment. Am the perfect hostess. Now we are going to write camping lists. The end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.