Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Valentine's duck

This hilarious duck had found a rather unsafe place to snooze on top of a pipe that crosses the Nuns' Stream.  Her two dim and disconsolate suitors were swimming about below, but despite dogs, sticks being thrown in the water, a blipper and quacks from below she was determined to get her kip.  What a sweetie!

Hope your day was good.  Sunday has been pretty here, but very cold.  My back was cranky so I felt obliged to go for a pretty decent walk to unknot it and was chilled to the bone by the time I got back.  Never mind, spent the rest of the afternoon doing some blip housekeeping on the computer, so I can't pretend it's been exactly a hard day!

Have a fun/peaceful evening and I hope the start of the week goes well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.