Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Grunge Thames

..or perhaps I should call it 'working Thames'.

Yes, folks, another London shot today, and a very glorious day it was too, though I did get freezing on my walk.  I have put in an Extra too, also a working shot, but of a guy busy with his paperwork in a bar sort of under the end of London Bridge.  I was first caught from the doorway by the sunlight glowing in his glass of lager and then decided I'd like a coffee.  However, you can only wait so long for Miss Ditsy behind the bar to take your order and in the end I walked out again.

The main shot I liked because although it was a lovely blue day the water looks kind of brown - proper Thames colour.  And the boats have nothing touristy about them - nor, let's face it, does the old gasometer.  I was also interested to see the number of birds on the shore.  These are sanderlings possibly?

Anyway, this is north shore again, not as far east as the last Thames blip I posted, though well passed Tower Bridge.  My ambition is to get as far as the Isle of Dogs eventually, but I didn't have the energy today and there is anyway so much fascinating stuff to see along here that I can't bring myself to say 'done that bit!'  Just tell me when I get boring!

And enjoy your evening - a good supper awaits us all, with any luck.  In my case lasagne.  Yours, I do hope, includes a glass of wine  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.