Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

What a tail

This little creature I saw flirting with the sunshine down by the stream.  She really reminded me what an extraordinary thing a squirrel's tail is.  It looks almost concave underneath - all the better to hold her up and balance her when she's flying from branch to branch, I guess.  Anyway she was very obliging about letting me blip, but after looking at me for a moment or two (when I got this shot) like the last squirrel she sat very still with her nose pressed to the bark.  I think it must be something they do to disguise their silhouettes..

Anyway, I consider myself lucky.  Today was a day for friends, food and long conversations, not for going on long blip-rambles, so I was especially pleased to capture this.

Hope your day's been fab too.  Happy Tuesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.