Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Old men

This is old man's beard, blipped near to my house before the rain started.  Oddly enough, what looks like light and the soft bluey tones behind it don't come from sun at all (there wasn't any) but from someone's bonfire.  I'm not sure why they thought today a suitable day for a bonfire, but then the fact that it wasn't is clearly suggested by how much smoke it created!

The other feature of my day was visiting my old gent, who wanted me not only to have a cup of tea with him but a piece of M&S fruit cake.  He's a really kind man, but I'm not a fan of shop-bought cakes and had to disappoint him.  However, it seems I have finally broken through the log jam that was stopping the medical profession from giving him home visits.  He is housebound, after all.  We were both delighted about that.

Chicken, mashed sweet potatoes and lovely mixed veg to cook now.  Supper can't come too soon - I'm starving!

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.