Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Scruffbag

Had a wonderful walk in warm sun today, up across Morn Hill.  A lark took off from the grass and sung its heart out.  It seemed a day to visit the Exmoor ponies, but I didn't spot them until well on my way home.   

They are delightfully quarrelsome little scruffbags and intensely inquisitive.  As I was blipping these two a third pony was butting me in the stomach and trying to bite the buttons off my coat to see if they were tasty.

I have added an Extra so you can see just how steep Morn Hill is.  This was taken from near the top looking down on the lane to Chilcomb.

Nothing else of note except that someone made me a marbled chocolate cake to eat with my cup of tea when I got home.  Aren't I lucky?

Enjoy your evening, folks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.