Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lichens - WildWed46

Today again started misty and kind of sunny, but I didn't get up in time.  So instead - my entry for WildWed46 - you have an indoor shot of lichen on some of the twigs I brought home from my walk yesterday.  I thought all those fruiting bodies rather amazing, as well as the zingy yellows.

Not a lot else.  It was old gent afternoon, so we chatted and drank tea.  He's still in pain from his fall, also a bit down because, in order to save money, the County Council has disallowed his evening carer.  Makes me a bit hot under the collar that.  For someone so disabled and lonely it's mean!  However, I said I'd go to his Companions' Club lunch in May, which cheered him up a bit. 

Thanks so much to Cailleach for hosting.

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.