Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Coming in to land

Today I went to Lymington, for a walk along the sea wall.  It's a while since I've been there, I'd almost forgotten how beautiful it can be.  (I don't think it will be that long before I go again!!)

Today the Environment agency were cutting back some of the gorse.  They do this in rotataion.  Every clump is cut once in 5 years, but staggered so the marshes are never bare of it.  I've been hoping to see some gorse as other blippers have shown that it's flowering but there's none in the Itchen Valley, because of the chalk.  The Forest and Lymington are much more its habitat.

I would like to have walked all the way to Keyhaven but failed dismally.  The path annoyingly wiggles and turns back on itself so much to avoid the bogs and old saltpans that you have to walk at least five times further than you think you should.  However, I've put in Extras a view towards it.  You can see the Isle of Wight on the horizon (left of image) and even the Needles.  In front of the Island is Hurst Spit with Hurst Castle the little blob to the left of it.

And that's me for today.  Hope yours has been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.