Valentine's

Had another nice lie-in this morning.  Unfortunately, the car started making a funny noise on the way home from the Lakes (think it might be the exhaust), so we thought we'd better not use it today, and as a result skipped going climbing (too lazy to get the train!)  Had a very useful morning - Tim cleaned the car (ahead of booking it into the garage) and I did a bit of cleaning, and tidied up a huge pile of paperwork.

After some lunch, Tim and I took a good look at the kitchen, measured up and then sat down to try and figure out how we want our new kitchen to be laid out.  After an hour or so we realised we really need a professional to give us some guidance, so we booked a 'design consultancy' for next weekend, and gave up trying to do it ourselves!

Tim cooked us a delicious Valentine's dinner this evening, while I played around with these candles and my makeshift heart bokeh template that I made last year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.