Love Wells

We got up earlier today - Mum went off for her exercise class, and I popped into town, to check on my sister's cats and to go to a couple of shops.  Spotted these lovehearts outside the Swan Hotel on my way.

Before my Mum got home, I had a good tidy up and cleaned her kitchen for her.  We had some lunch when she was back, then spent more time sorting through all of her photos and boxing them all up in chronological order.  Not a bad job!  The local hospice charity shop came to collect a dressing table in the afternoon, too.

Went back out later afternoon to go and see Jackie at the local cinema.  Very good, although a bit lump-in-the-throat-y all the way through!  We then went out for dinner at a new Thai restaurant in Wells - realised on the way there that it was Valentine's Day and we might be being a bit over-optimistic, but we got lucky and nabbed a table without a problem - and had a delicious meal :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.