i ruined mama's 2,000th...

...blip

meep-meep

oh - miss mollie-boo, you so did not! - true it is my 2,000th blip today - and for that i am doing the ultimate happy skippy dance - because i really never thought i'd get 100 photos posted let alone 2,000! - so truly it's a special day

but mama - you had a very different shot planned out than - me, face it, meep...

again that's true mollie - however after all this time it's what i - have learned the most about planning - you need to be able to throw it to the wind - give it up when something more precious comes along - and believe me, my little butterscotch furball - you are much more important to me to - have documented on this very day than - a photograph of a camera (see extra) or any of the - other things i was contemplating - so i don't feel bad about you playing or frolicking - or me being able to capture it - these are the moments i desire to fill up my journal with - the ones which bring me joy and delight when i - look back on any given day - i will remember precisely what was going on

for this i am grateful to have had the opportunity all these - 2,000 days - to snap a photo, then post it on this wonderful site - which now is going to continue to survive - thanks to the hard work and dedication of 4 - as well as the entire community coming alongside to pledge and donate - to keep it up and running - it reminds me of how family works - they don't give up, walk away and despair - no, they put their heads together to fight - come up with a plan - follow it, watch it come to fruition - what a pleasure it has been to be a part of this community - there is none like it anywhere else on the worldwide - at least that i am aware of - we are privileged and you need to recognize it

thank you one all - who come to visit my humble little journal - i am beyond appreciative when you leave comments - stars or hearts for me especially over these - last couple of months as i have struggled - with the ongoing recuperation of the injury to my broken elbow - i will be thrilled to have my right hand back to working order - but it has put a dent in my ability to respond back to you - your faithfulness regardless of that - means everything to me - all these things continue to contribute to me having...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.