Sunday: Miki

Dijana, our cat sitter, invited us over for lunch today to meet her new addition, Miki. Until recently, she had three cats (all black and white) but two passed away in quite close succession. It's helped Dijana to get this little chap, Miki, relatively quickly. He was quite nervous when we got there but soon got used to us.

We then met up with Morana to go to the movies to see 'Carol'. Again. Having seen it last week, I was desperate to see it a second time. I had watched it in such a state of slack-jawed excitement and anticipation that a lot of the film passed in this otherworldly haze. If anything, I enjoyed it even more today as I was able to watch it much more closely and get even more out of it. It really is beautifully done.

-------------------------------------------------

Book update: I read 'The Accidental Diplomat' by Paul Knott which wasn't bad. It's no earth shattering read but it had quite a good flow to it. It was of particular interest to me, though, as I know Paul, having replaced him in Ukraine when he left there so a lot of what he wrote about was familiar territory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.