Smooth......

A lovely day today! Slow get up, church, cooked lunch (so that I wouldn't have to think about it later), a snooze on the sofa  and then waking up again in time for a trip down to Poole Harbour for the sunset - bliss! Then home again to a goblet of mulled wine and cheese and biscuits - what a great way to spend the day! :))

In case you're wondering, no, I haven't been out and bought myself some filters but I so want to! I was talking with two other photographers (Poole Harbour at sunset is a popular area with the tripod brigade!) and one of them very kindly loaned me his Little Stopper for a few minutes! How kind is that! I already knew that I wanted one......... :)

The photos were only partially successful  - it'll take some learning how to use filters properly and I feel sure I'll be in need of some guidance, once I do actually take the plunge and buy some - but I could see the effect! So, of course, my blip had to be one of those photos - cropped from a larger image.

I hope you've had an equally satisfying Sunday! Huge thanks for everything, as always!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.