Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Arizona!

After a very cold and early start and 5 1/2 hours of flying ...we were greeted by my parents in Phoenix.  So wonderful to hug them both...and also great to shed coats and enjoy 80 degree temps.

We took a drive to Chandler to a big park with wetlands and trails - we walked and chatted and I took loads of pics.  I have some technically better pics but this one is my favorite - a young male Anna's hummingbird.  A little larger than our ruby-throats but no less dazzling.  We saw at least a half dozen of them on our walk, along with 24 other species, and both cottontail rabbits and hares (jackrabbits).  

An early dinner as Hubs and I were both pooped.  We are tucked into our hotel now, ready for an early night.  Tomorrow, we plan to visit the Phoenix Zoo - apparently they have large numbers of waterfowl that winter on the grounds, in addition to all the display animals.  

Happy Valentines Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.