Encouragement!

There were many groups of kayakers receiving instruction at the Canterbury Sea Kayak Network's training weekend at Okains Bay. These paddlers were being instructed in assisted rescues, where they learn to get back into their boat with help, after falling in. Further out to sea you'll be able to see another group, being instructed in self rescues, where they're on their own, should they fall in. 
It was a great day with super weather. We all camped under the pine trees, right by the beach, so were lulled to sleep at night with the sound of the waves.

I'm 2 days late blipping this, but am still very mindful indeed of the fabulous response to my 1095 Blip on Friday. What an amazing bunch you all are! I'm so sorry I've not been able to respond until now - I've only just got wifi up and running again on Monday afternoon. Your positive comments re my house situation, plus the wonderful comments about the image, were very much appreciated indeed. Thank you all so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.