Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Valentine's Day Food

I finally got some food in the form of a tuna melt, grapes and strawberries.  It came right after the good news about my MRI results.  They concluded that I have no fractures in my lumbar or cervical spine! All of my pain seems to be muscular with the exception  of that associated with the laceration on the back of my head.

There is more good news. As a result of them fluids  into me, my kidney function has been raised from 26% to 38%.  That is an acceptable maintenance level for me.      In my doctors words, I was "very, very, very dehydrated."  

It also raised my blood pressure by 10 to 15 points, however, it's still under 100.   Shortly after 10 pm last night all hell broke loose. Before I knew what was happening I counted 6 nurses and two doctors surrounding my bed. I kept hearing one of the nurses as she called out my rapidly falling blood pressure and heard the doctors shouting orders. One nurse let me squeeze her hand as it played out. I felt like I wasn’t there, confused and dazed, never realizing that I was a whisper away from death...

I'm not out of the woods, so keep sending me those positive thoughts and prayers (especially the prayers).  God bless you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.