Sandy #4

Thanks so much for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments for my Dartford Warbler yesterday, it'made it to the front page of Popular very briefly this morning. Really thrilled :-)

Well it's another dry, sunny but chilly day here yippee!
I spent most of the morning faffing around with an apple I'd cut a heart shape into (see extra) for Mono Monday's Love theme. I'd seen a lovely photo of the same thing last week but couldn't seem to reproduce it. When I realised I was getting all hot and bothered about it, I realised  it was time to stop and go for a walk.

I hadn't got far when I spotted Sandy in the field crouched down on some mole trails. She was doing some serious listening and was twitching every now and then in different directions. I took a few shots and then she came running over to see me full of affection, for a change. Sometimes she can be very loving, but at other times just doesn't want to know, a typical cat!

Day 15 of the Mono Month Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.