Dartford Warbler #2

It's a beautiful still morning here with sunshine and no rain, although it did pour down in the early hours. I popped down the road to have a mooch around the top of the reservoir, wondering if I might catch some birds having romantic moments for Valentines Day. I heard lots of birdsong which made it feel very springlike.
I had a wonderful encounter with a Dartford Warbler just near the old bunker. I'd heard it's scratchy call first and then saw it on a bramble. As I got closer I was really hoping it wouldn't fly away. It flew into the bush underneath, and then flew up and stayed on a branch right in front of me. It was amazing and I managed a few good shots. I've put the best one in extras as the colours didn't convert well to mono.

Day 14 of the Mono Month Challenge 2016

Mono Monday's theme is LOVE and the tag is mm108.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.