A Touch Of Snow

Our local forecast said that it would not drop below +1C or +2C last night and that there would be no rain or other precipitation until later in the day.  I looked at the  Met Charts and Stansted Metar  and concluded that it was going to drop to about -3C and that there would be snow, but an incredibly small amount and it might not be noticed.  Most people very much doubt my forecasting ability and I do not always get it right.  However, looking out of the window this morning I could see what looked like a very light frost.  Upon going outside it was obviously the tiniest quantity of snow; the pond was also quite well frozen.  I decided to take this blip and one of our Daffodil in this snowy area, showing that it was not a frost.  Perhaps some of my friends who doubt my abilities can be persuaded by this.  The problem is that the weather hardly ever follows the script that is drawn for it on the charts, it either slows down or speeds up or turns left or right as it approaches.  So the sequence is often close to what one expects, but not when or the sequence happens nearby, but not here. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.