Cold and Frosty Morning

No snow today, but a very heavy frost as the temperature in our frost hollow fell to between -7C and -8C.  The daffodil that I photographed yesterday had a thick coating of frost all over it this morning, but I did not stay out long enough to photograph it as I was getting very cold.  However, from the time that the sun came above the horizon, we have had brilliant sunshine here which has lasted all day and everything has warmed up very nicely, so that our solidly frozen pond this morning is now just water again.  We can now expect some rain, although it will not be particularly warm. 

Today Victoria came round and assisted me doing various jobs in the house, like taking a door off and removing 3mm from its bottom edge, so that it does not scrape the floor (well fitted by our builders)!  We also did a few jobs outside from about midday onwards as it was quite a bit warmer by then.  Overall, so far as I am concerned it has been an excellent day, except for the fact that I am still deaf in my right ear, which my GP told me would clear in a day or two, more than a week ago.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.