MonoMonday .........

.......... LOVE.

Not an obvious photo but ....

I love driving
I love travelling
I love my job

and, most of all, I LOVE BLIP.

Please pledge if you haven't already done so ..... we still need the money!

Here you have the view from my car as I travel southwards in the snow ...... only one hand was removed from the steering wheel to take this photo!!!   Naughty Anni.

So ....... WBBN ....... driving obviously and the extras will give it away to those in the know.     I have seen extremes of weather (again, see the extras) as well as driven 400+ miles and, by the time I get to my hotel tonight (about 10.30 local time) I will have been in three countries in one day!!

Mouse update:   On Saturday night we had caught six, waking up Sunday morning we had another four, phoning home today there was one .... all in all, eleven!!!!    (Kudos to Himself he went and released it as per instructions!)  Probably quite a small family in the mouse-world!!
      
I spent three hours on Sunday morning, before I left, trying to mouse-proof the shelves in the garage ...... plastic containers for everything edible (unless they can use a can opener they will be stymied - lol) 
I just hope they don't subscribe to the take-away lifestyle - pop next door, grab some food and bring it back "home"!!

Amusing moment ....... early Sunday morning I drive to the next market town (2+ miles) to release four meeces ...... there I am in the churchyard around 07.30 ..... I'm thinking, mice/church/churchmice/poor as ......  two mice released and scuttling about wondering where their porridge had gone and two still to release when I hear footsteps ...... I turn around and see the vicar ..... "Good morning" he says smiling broadly ..... "Good morning" says I ... thinking "Oh sh*t, I hope he just thinks I'm doing something with the flowers and hasn't seen the meeces" (I was outside but fairly near the church door)!
Lesson learnt, no release on Sunday mornings unless it's before 06.00.

Please take a look at the xtras after you have finished laughing at me releasing mice with the vicar nearby!!!!!

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.