Hinxden Farm

The following statement is absolutely true but might have one or two of you spluttering out your tea.

I don't weigh much.

In fact I don't weigh much at all - the only time I'll get the scales down is for making suet dumplings when the flour to suet ratio is important. I don't weigh flour when making Yorkshire puds or knocking up a roux. But today I needed the scales as it's suet dumpling time in the steak and kidney casserole. The neat thing about making stuff like this is that there will be plenty so I can eat the same meal each evening for most of the week. Isn't that great? 

I really won't get bored. 

At all.

Some bright spark will suggest putting some in the freezer but experience suggests that it'll not get eaten - my freezer is full and if I ever get to the back of it I'm sure that there will be a few tubs of stew which I've stored in the manner you might suggest. They will remain as an emergency stock to help me survive a snowmagedon event or zombie apocalypse.  

And honesty demands that I let you all know that I still weigh much more than my doctor thinks is appropriate............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.