Mystery creature

A footprint in the snow on my balcony. What can have caused it?

Actually, the mystery is easy to solve. It was me taking a picture of the pinkness in the sky reflecting the sun that was rising this morning somewhere hidden over my left shoulder (and behind the building) (see extra - a pre dawn girdle of Venus). I saw this when I first opened the curtains, and stupidly I stepped out there without putting any shoes on. Ouch. Later on, obviousy, the melted bit froze, and that's what you have here.

A busy day of reading reports, commenting, writing things up. And in between I had to interpolate a bit of work for the day job. Also, far too much eating, so having gone swimming after our meetings had ended for the day I decided not to bother with dinner, but just to have a couple of snacks and a cup of tea in my room. Well, not exactly in my room, as the internet still isn't working, so sitting in various spots where I can get a signal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.